back to english.

Sooo... I know I've been going back and forth with the language of this blog but after some critique from my dear room mates (who I honestly didn't think read this blog haha) I will do my best to continue writing in English.

Today I've been catching up with a lot of have-to-do-but-don't-want-to stuff, such as sending back clothes, answering e-mails, filled in papers, etc. Although it's really boring stuff, it's been extremely nice to do something else than studying. I know I'm not gonna think like this for a long time, but at the moment I love having "boring" days and not as eventful days as I usually do. But again, this feeling is not gonna last for long.

Since I've had a lot of time to think today, I have realized that living in Flekke makes you completely excluded from social networking (except from Facebook) such as Twitter, Instagram, Viddy, etc. A part of me misses being updated and keeping up with society (haha, okay I might be exaggerating slightly, but it's half true), but it's also very nice to not constantly being pumped with info about what everyone's doing every minute of their day. It's almost rediculous how much we know about each other without even talking or texting one another, but the worst part is the need we have created to always stay updated. I'm still deciding whether I think it's healthy or not.

Now I'm gonna make a brownie for our Swedish birthday boy, Ibrahim!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0