dedication of love to finland house and room 103.

Tonight we had our last house meeting in Finland House. Usually I have a hard time handling too cheesy people and often it easily gets very superficial when people are expressing their feelings about stuff similar to what we talked about tonight, but in this case, that's gonna be me saying those words.

Two years have passed since I moved from my own apartment into a corner, sharing one bathroom with four toher girls. This year, I have truly loved spending time in Finland House and in my room. There has been tough times, but I have always felt supported by my room mates - sometimes through silent support and respect and other times through that extra push we all need sometimes. I have gotten to know four amazing girls and seen sides of them that I didn't expect to see when we first became room mates. I believe that we all have grown a lot this year, all in different ways and through different experiences, but the one thing that we all have in common is our room. Like Marianne, my Norwegian room mate, said before "It really feels like we are a family". I couldn't have said it better myself.

Living together tests ones limits once in a while and when I reflect upon it, I realize that I love it. Living with people who care about you and who you care about is a blessing. It's an experience that is irreplaceable. Puuuh, I'm getting all emotional here, but it just sucks so badly having to leave them.

I'm gonna sitting by my desk and studying when I all of a sudden hear Lois singing with her head phones on and then Nanda joins in (also with head phones on), but with a completely different song and I'm just smiling by myself until we reach the breaking point where it becomes unbearable. I'm gonna miss Marianne entering the room with a confused facial expression and telling us all about something new she has discovered or with a questions similar to "who is the most normal in your family?". I'm gonna miss Melody getting upset about something, usually politics or the Singaporean school system, and pacing back and forth in the room, sitting down, standing up and continuing pacing.

There's only one doubt... My award for the "Biggest, sexiest Momma!". Haha, I don't know how to react, but I guess I'm grateful.

LOVE <3



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0